This Week's Dances
Home
Where are we located?
What do I wear?
Instructors and Dancers
Line Dance FAQ's
This Week's Dances
Dances We Have Taught
Upcoming Events
Dance Surveys by Kickit Subscribers
Concession Stand
Club Videos
In the News
Guestbook

  

Sparkle Hat photo SparkleCowgirlHat-1.gif

 

A new dance is taught each week along with a review of one to two dances from prior weeks.  The new dance is taught for three consecutive weeks before it goes into rotation for open dance requests which takes place every Friday night after the lessons.  If the group is struggling with a certain dance, we will continue to teach/review as necessary. 

Remember, don't hesitate to speak up in class to let us know what you are having difficulty with, chances are someone else is struggling with that step or phrase of the dance too.   It only helps the whole group if one speaks up to let us know what they need help with.  Have fun and keep dancing!

 photo June-header.jpg

 Dances for Friday, June 30, 2017 

3rd Week Review: Gloria (AB) Step Sheet Video
3rd Week Review: Rocket to the Sun Step Sheet Video
3rd Week Review
:
Crash Step Sheet Video 
 Teach: Shady Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, June 23, 2017 

 2nd Week Review: Gloria (AB) Step Sheet Video
2nd Week Review
:
 Rocket to the Sun
Step Sheet Video
  
Review
:
Progressive Cowboy Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, June 16, 2017 

Teach: Gloria (AB) Step Sheet Video
Teach: Rocket to the Sun Step Sheet Video 
2nd Week Review
:
Crash Step Sheet Video
3rd Week Review: You Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, June 9, 2017

 Dance Only Tonight - No Lessons. 

Join us for some great music and many of your favorite dances.  First time?  Don't worry. We will make sure you learn a few before the evening is over.

Dances for Friday, June 2, 2017 

Teach: Crash Step Sheet Video 
2nd Week Review
:
You Step Sheet Video
Review: Beer in Mexico Step Sheet Video

 

 photo May-Header.jpg

 Dances for Friday, May 26, 2017 

Teach: You Step Sheet Video
3rd Week Review
:
I Want Crazy Step Sheet Video
Review: Chomping at the Bit Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, May 19, 2017 

2nd Week Review: I Want Crazy Step Sheet Video
Review
:
Chomping at the Bit Step Sheet Video
Review: Loosen Up My Buttons Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, May 12, 2017 

Review: Seduced Step Sheet Video
1st Week Teach: I Want Crazy Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, May 5, 2017 

 Review: Dibs Step Sheet Video  
Review: The Fighter Step Sheet Video
 

 photo April-header.jpg

 Dances for Friday, April 28, 2017 

 Review: Toes Step Sheet Video  
Review: Blue Ain't Your Color Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, April 21, 2017 

3rd Week Review: High On Loving You Step Sheet Video  
Review: Bad Girl That Girl Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, April 14, 2017 

2nd Week Review: High On Loving You Step Sheet Video  
3rd Week Review: Yeah Boy Step Sheet 
Review: D.H.S.S. Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, April 7, 2017 

1st Week Teach: High On Loving You Step Sheet Video  
2nd Week Review: Yeah Boy Step Sheet 
Review: Cruisin'Step Sheet Video

 

 photo March-Header.jpg

 Dances for Friday, March 31, 2017 

3rd Week Review: Livin' the Dream Step Sheet Video  
Review: Dancin' Feet Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, March 24, 2017 

1st Week Teach: Yeah Boy Step Sheet       
2nd Week Review: Livin' the Dream Step Sheet Video  
Review: Chill Factor Step Sheet Video

No Dance on Friday, March 17, 2017
 Due to the Annual Spring Antique Show held at the Waxhaw American Legion, we will not be dancing in Waxhaw this Friday. 

Dances for Friday, March 10, 2017 

1st Week Teach: Livin' the Dream Step Sheet Video       
3rd Week Review: Take the Road Step Sheet Video  
Review: Stealing the Best Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, March 3, 2017 

     3rd Week Review: Money Maker Step Sheet Video  
Review: Good Time Step Sheet Video

 

 photo February-Header.jpg

 Dances for Friday, February 24, 2017 

     2nd Week Review: Money Maker Step Sheet Video 
2nd Week Review: Take the Road Step Sheet Video
3rd Week Review: Ain't Giving Step Sheet Video
  
Review: Reggae Cowboy Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, February 17, 2017 

     1st Week Teach: Money Maker Step Sheet Video 
1st Week Re-Teach: Take the Road Step Sheet Video
2nd Week Review: Ain't Giving Step Sheet Video  

Dances for Friday, February 10, 2017 

     1st Week Teach: Ain't Giving Step Sheet Video
3rd Week Review: Girl, Do What You Do Step Sheet Video 

Dances for Friday, February 3, 2017 

    Review: Bad Attitude Step Sheet Video
Review: Eye Candy Step Sheet Video 

 

 photo January-Header.jpg

Dances for Friday, January 27, 2017  

     2nd Week Review: Girl, Do What You Do Step Sheet Video
 ReviewBad Attitude Step Sheet Video
We will be reviewing some Beginner dances for our newbies. 

Dances for Friday, January 20, 2017  

     1st Week Teach: Girl, Do What You Do Step Sheet Video
We will be reviewing some Beginner dances for our newbies.  

 Dances for Friday, January 13, 2017  

     3rd Week Review: Have Some Fun Tonight Step Sheet Video
We will be reviewing some Beginner dances for our newbies. 

 Dances for Friday, January 6, 2017  

    2nd Week Review: Have Some Fun Tonight Step Sheet Video  
3rd Week Review: Eye Candy Step Sheet Video 
 

 photo Dec1.jpg

Dances for Friday, December 30, 2016  

    1st Week Teach: Have Some Fun Tonight Step Sheet Video 
2nd Week Review: Eye Candy Step Sheet Video
Review: Bar Stools Step Sheet Video 

 Dance for Friday, December 23, 2016 

    1st Week Teach: Eye Candy Step Sheet Video

Dances for THURSDAY, December 15, 2016  

    2nd Week Review: Cheater Cheater Step Sheet Video 
3rd Week Review: Take the Road Step Sheet Video
Review: S.X.E. Step Sheet Video 

 Dances for Friday, December 9, 2016  

   2nd Week Review: Take the Road Step Sheet Video
Review: Somewhere with You Step Sheet Video

 Dances for Friday, December 2, 2016  

    1st Week Teach: Cheater Cheater Step Sheet Video
1st Week Teach: Take the Road Step Sheet Video
2nd Week Review: Dance with Me Step Sheet Video 
3rd
 Week Review: Sun Don't Let Me Down Step Sheet Video

 

 photo Nov1.jpg

 Dances for Friday, November 25, 2016  

    1st Week Teach: Dance with Me Step Sheet Video
2nd
 Week Review: Sun Don't Let Me Down Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, November 18, 2016  

   1st Week Teach: Sun Don't Let Me Down Step Sheet Video
2nd
 Week Review: That 21 Summer Step Sheet Video

 Dances for Friday, November 11, 2016

 Harvest Round Up Dance and Food Drive
 Dance Only Tonight - No Lessons
Guests are asked to bring 3-4 cans of food or $5 donation at the door. 
Items and cash donated will benefit Loaves & Fishes of Union County.

Dances for Friday, November 4, 2016  

   1st Week Teach: That 21 Summer Step Sheet Video 
3r
d Week Review: Blue Ain't Your Color Step Sheet Video

 

 photo Oct1.jpg

Dances for Friday, October 28, 2016  

   2nd Week Review: Blue Ain't Your Color Step Sheet Video 
3rd Week Review: Ain't Too Cool Step Sheet Video

Dances for Friday, October 21, 2016  

   1st Week Teach: Blue Ain't Your Color Step Sheet Video 
2nd Week Review: Ain't Too Cool Step Sheet - Video 

No Dance on Friday, October 14, 2016

 Due to the Annual Fall Antique Show held at the Waxhaw American Legion, we will not be dancing in Waxhaw this Friday.Dances for Friday, October 7, 2016  

   1st Week Teach: Ain't Too Cool - Step Sheet - Video 
3rd Week Review: Lay Low - Step Sheet - Video 
3rd Week Review:
The Fighter -
Step Sheet - Video

 

 photo Sept1.jpg

Dances for Friday, September 30, 2016    

  Newbie Review: Shoop Shoop - Step Sheet - Video 
Newbie Review: Boot Scootin' Boogie - Step Sheet - Video 

Dances for Friday, September 23, 2016    

  2nd Week Review: Cotton Eyed Joe Mixer - Step Sheet - Video 
2nd Week Review: Lay Low - Step Sheet - Video

Dances for Friday, September 16, 2016    

 1st Week Teach: Lay Low - Step Sheet - Video
3rd Week Review:
The Fighter -
Step Sheet - Video

 Dances for Friday, September 9, 2016    

 2nd Week Review: The Fighter - Step Sheet - Video
Review: Homesick - Step Sheet - Video

Dances for Friday, September 2, 2016    

1st Week Teach: The Fighter - Step Sheet - Video
Review:
Southern Night Cha Cha -
Step Sheet - Video

 

 photo Aug1.jpg

 Dances for Friday, August 19, 2016  

   3rd Week Review: So Just Dance Dance Dance! - Step Sheet - Video
Review:
Shake That Bass -
Step Sheet - Video

Dances for Friday, August 12, 2016  

    1st Week Teach: So Just Dance Dance Dance! - Step Sheet - Video
2nd Week Review
: 
Way with Words -
Step Sheet - Video

Dances for Friday, August 5, 2016  

   1st Week Teach: Way with Words - Step Sheet - Video
3rd Week Review: C.O.U.N.T.R.Y. - Step Sheet - Video 

 

 photo Jul1.jpg

Dances for Friday, July 29, 2016  

   2nd Week Review: C.O.U.N.T.R.Y. - Step Sheet - Video  
Review:
Dancing in the Dark -
Step Sheet - Video
 
Review:
Reggae Cowboy -
Step Sheet - Video

 Dances for Friday, July 22, 2016  

   1st Week Teach: C.O.U.N.T.R.Y. - Step Sheet - Video 
Review: Ah Si! - Step Sheet - Video

 Dances for Friday, July 15, 2016  

   Review: Off the Chain - Step Sheet - Video
Review:
Funky Cowboy -
Step Sheet - Video

Dances for Friday, July 8, 2016  

   3rd Week Review: Wasted - Step Sheet - Video 
3rd Week Review:
Sugar Honey I.T. -
Step Sheet - Video

3rd Week Review:
Off The Chain -
Step Sheet - Video

Dances for Friday, July 1, 2016  

  2nd Week Review: Wasted - Step Sheet - Video 
2nd Week Review:
Sugar Honey I.T. -
Step Sheet - Video

2nd Week Review:
Off The Chain -
Step Sheet - Video

 

 photo Jun1.jpg

 Dances for Friday, June 25, 2016    

1st Week Teach: Wasted - Step Sheet - Video